The Františkovy Lázně Municipal Museum offers not only exhibits on the history of the town, spa industry, and regular events that primarily take place at Seeberg Castle, but also a whole range of events for the whole family - concerts of various genres, Easter pig-slaughter feasts, a historical fair, or the Wine & Food Festival.
The Františkovy Lázně Municipal Museum dates its beginnings to 1912, when, with the help of financial donations from town residents, the first items of the exhibits were procured. On 20 June 1913, the mayor at the time, Eugen Loimann, declared these efforts to be an affair of the town of Františkovy Lázně, and the first humble space for the museum, along with the municipal library, were set aside in the building called "Aeskulap” in Karlova Street (presently Americká Street, building No. 131/9).
After the First World War ended, the prominent regional scholar Alois John came to the helm of the museum. Under his leadership, the collected items became a true museum exhibit. However, this exhibit did not survive the Second World War, during which the museum basically ceased to exist, and the majority of the collections were lost. It was not until 1957 that the collection of items was renewed, and the exhibit was newly opened four years later. In October 2008, the museum was moved to the former “Firemen’s Hall” in Dlouhá Street, near Swan Pond.
The current museum exhibit documents the history of the spa town from the moment the František Spring was discovered up to the 20th century, the local architecture, and the evolution of balneological methods. Aside from much more, visitors can also see historical postcards from the spa, the wooden pipe of the František Spring from the mid-18th century, or the original statue of “František” by Adolf Mayerl, dating to 1923.